Travellers arriving in the NWT

Last modified: 
Thu, 05/14/2020 - 14:42

Travellers arriving in the NWT must mandatorily self-isolate and stay at home for 14 days in Yellowknife, Inuvik, Hay River or Fort Smith only. No NWT resident is allowed to self-isolate in a small community or other regional centre other than the four listed communities if they have returned from outside the NWT.

This is a measure to avoid overwhelming health centres in small remote communities and ensure those exposed to COVID-19 are close a well-equipped hospital care.

You will need to:

There are additional isolation requirements that individuals must comply with when arriving in the NWT if they are:

Frequently Asked Questions

Related Information