AME Roundup 2019

About AME Roundup

  • Association for Mineral Exploration (AME) is hosting their annual Roundup event again this year – marking the 36th year for the conference. This year the theme is “Elements for Discovery” and is intended to combine all the elements necessary for successful mineral exploration. 
  • Each year, this event brings together explorers from around the world to share their latest findings, stories, successes and innovative ideas to further the exploration industry. In 2018, there were 6,570 participants from 39 countries. For more information about the event, visit the AME Roundup website.

GNWT Participation at AME Roundup

  • Participation at Roundup is important for our government. In recent years, the GNWT has had an enhanced presence at Roundup, including attendance by the whole NWT Cabinet, as a way to acknowledge the significant contribution mining makes to the NWT economy and to visibly signal support for the sector.
  • Other benefits of GNWT participation include opportunities to strengthen partnerships with Indigenous governments, promote investment in the NWT, provide information about the realities of doing business in our territory, including regulatory requirements, and network with industry and other stakeholders.

GNWT Roundup Video

  • Click below for a short video that highlights the importance and value of the Government of the Northwest Territories’ participation in major industry events like the Association for Mineral Exploration (AME) Roundup. GNWT Roundup Video

GNWT Schedule of Events at Roundup

  • This schedule is subject to change but will provide you with an idea of some of the events that Cabinet will be participating in during Roundup.

Roundup News Releases

Social Media

Last modified: 
February 7, 2019

AME Roundup 2019

À propos de la conférence Roundup de l’AME

  • C’est le retour de la conférence annuelle Roundup de l’Association for Mineral Exploration (AME), qui revient pour sa 36e édition. Le thème de cette année est « Des éléments à découvrir » (Elements for Discovery), ce qui doit regrouper tous les aspects nécessaires à la réussite de l’exploration minière.
  • Chaque année, cet événement rassemble des explorateurs de partout au monde qui partageront leurs dernières découvertes, histoires, réussites et idées novatrices dans le domaine de l’exploration. En 2018, on y a accueilli 6 570 participants provenant de 39 pays.

Participation du GTNO à la conférence Roundup de l’AME

  • La conférence Roundup est importante pour notre gouvernement. Au cours des dernières années, le GTNO y a accru sa présence, notamment en y envoyant tous les membres de son Conseil exécutif, afin de reconnaître la contribution importante de l’exploitation minière à l’économie ténoise et de démontrer clairement son soutien politique et organisationnel envers le secteur minier.
  • La participation du GTNO nous donne aussi l’occasion de renforcer nos partenariats avec les gouvernements autochtones, d’attirer des investissements aux TNO, de donner de l’information sur le contexte des affaires dans notre territoire (notamment en ce qui a trait aux exigences réglementaires) et de réseauter avec des représentants de l’industrie et d’ailleurs.

Vidéo du GTNO sur la conférence Roundup

  • Cliquez ci-dessous pour regarder la vidéo qui souligne l’importance de la participation du gouvernement des Territoires du Nord-Ouest aux grandes rencontres de l’industrie, comme la conférence Roundup de l’Association for Mineral Exploration (AME).Vidéo du GTNO sur la conférence Roundup

Calendrier des événements du GTNO à la conférence Roundup

  • Ce calendrier pourrait être modifié, mais il vous donnera un aperçu des événements auxquels participera le Conseil exécutif dans le cadre de la conférence.

Communiqués sur la Conférence Roundup

Médias sociaux

Dernière modification: 
7 février 2019