Media Contact

Guiding Principles:

  • The Government of the Northwest Territories (GNWT) Communications Policy #11.21 recognizes that providing information to the public in a timely, accurate and consistent manner is fundamental to the operation of good government.
  • Individual Departments “own” their information. Departments are responsible for providing approved public explanations of their programs, policies and services to Press Secretary, who then provides the information to the media.

Media Process:

  • Reporters looking for a comment or interview with the Premier or a member of Cabinet are asked to email PressSecretary@gov.nt.ca. These requests would include explanations or interviews about political priorities or direction given by Cabinet or Ministers.
  • Reporters looking for factual information not already available from a government publication or website, or interviews about established policies, programs and services from a department, are asked to contact the department communications spokesperson(s) directly. List of contacts can be accessed here

Please note that the Government of the Northwest Territories COVID-19 website remains the best source of accurate and up-to-date information on the COVID-19 pandemic in the NWT and can be accessed at: https://www.gov.nt.ca/covid-19/

    Last modified: 
    May 28, 2020

Media Contact

Principes directeurs:

  • La Politique sur les communications no 11.21 du gouvernement des Territoires du Nord-Ouest (GTNO) reconnaît comme essentielle au bon fonctionnement du gouvernement l’information du public de façon rapide, précise et uniforme.
  • Chaque ministère est responsable d’informer le public sur les sujets qu’il couvre et d’expliquer ses programmes, politiques et services à l’attaché de presse, qui transmet à son tour les renseignements aux médias.

Procédure à suivre avec les médias:

  • Les journalistes souhaitant recevoir un commentaire de la première ministre ou d’un membre du Conseil exécutif ou effectuer une entrevue avec ceux-ci doivent écrire à l’adresse PressSecretary@gov.nt.ca. Ces demandes d’explications ou d’entrevues devraient concerner les priorités politiques ou les orientations fixées par le Conseil exécutif ou les ministres.
  • Les journalistes souhaitant obtenir de l’information factuelle qui ne se trouve pas déjà dans une publication ou un site Web du gouvernement, ou une entrevue avec des représentants de ministères concernant des politiques, des programmes et des services déjà en place, doivent communiquer directement avec le représentant du service des communications du ministère visé. Vous en trouverez les coordonnées à l’adresse suivante ici

Veuillez noter que le site Web sur la COVID-19 du gouvernement des Territoires du Nord‑Ouest reste la meilleure source de renseignements exacts et à jour sur la pandémie de COVID‑19 aux TNO. Vous pouvez y accéder à l’adresse suivante :https://www.gov.nt.ca/covid-19/fr

Dernière modification: 
28 mai 2020