octobre 3, 2017
Déclarations et discours de ministres

Delivered October 3, 2017

Mr. Speaker, since 2013, September 30th has been marked as Orange Shirt Day, a day for all Canadians to remember the survivors of the residential school system.

Organizers chose an orange shirt as the symbol for that day based on a story told by Phyllis Jack Webstat, a survivor of the St. Joseph Mission Residential School in Williams Lake, BC. In her story, Ms. Webstat tells of having the shiny, new orange shirt her grandmother had given to her being taken away on her first day at residential school.

mai 8, 2015
Communiqués de presse

YELLOWKNIFE (May 8, 2015) – Premier Bob McLeod today announced that Ms. Bronwyn Watters has been named as the new Deputy Minister of Human Resources.

Ms. Watters is a longtime Northerner with a 35-year career in public service. She is a former Deputy Minister of Justice and has previously held senior positions in Education, Culture and Employment and Health and Social Services.

décembre 16, 2013
Communiqués de presse

YELLOWKNIFE (December 16, 2013) – The GNWT’s new service directory provides residents and businesses with a more effective and efficient way to find the government services they require.

“The service directory connects people, information, and services,” said Minister of Finance Michael Miltenberger. “Improving our use of technology will reduce red tape by making it easier for our residents to get government services.”

juin 13, 2012
Déclarations et discours de ministres

Mr. Speaker, I would like to invite my colleagues to join me in congratulating the recipients of the 2012 Premier’s Awards.  The Premier’s Awards for Excellence and the Premier’s Collaboration Award are presented annually to individuals and teams for their outstanding service to the Government of the Northwest Territories.  As well, I am pleased to confirm the second Dave Ramsden Career Achievement Award was presented.

juin 8, 2012
Communiqués de presse

YELLOWKNIFE (June 8, 2012) – Premier Bob McLeod will honour 80 recipients and several organizations with Premier’s Awards for Excellence and Collaboration. The ceremony will be held in the Great Hall of the Legislative Assembly on Wednesday, June 13, 2012 at 10:30 a.m.