Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medals presented to Fort Smith residents

February 18, 2013
News Releases

FORT SMITH (February 18, 2013) – Honourable J. Michael Miltenberger, MLA for Thebacha, and MP Dennis Bevington presented the Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee medals to four Fort Smith residents, on Saturday, February 16 at the Northern Life Museum.

The recipients:

  • Sarah Daitch

  • Ann Pischinger

  • Francois Paulette

  • Master Corporal (ret.) Paul Currie

The Diamond Jubilee Medal was created by the Government of Canada to recognize the outstanding contributions of Canadians of all ages and from all walks of life. This medal program is one of the elements of the year-long Diamond Jubilee celebrations. Further medal presentation ceremonies will be organized to recognize other NWT recipients before the Diamond Jubilee celebrations end in February 2013.

For more information:

Brenda Norris
Media Liaison
Office of the Premier/Cabinet
Government of the Northwest Territories
Tel: 867-669-2302
Email: brenda_norris@gov.nt.ca