Follow along with Cabinet

Stay tuned in to the activities, priorities and successes of Cabinet by following along through a variety of channels outlined below or through the department specific websites.   

Premier Caroline Cochrane

Premier, Minister of Executive and Indigenous Affairs, Minister Responsible for the COVID -19 Coordinating Secretariat.

Biography | Newsroom | Twitter


Hon. Diane Archie

Deputy Premier, Minister of Infrastructure, Minister Responsible for the Northwest Territories Power Corporation. 

Biography | Newsroom | Twitter


Hon. Paulie Chinna

Minister Responsible for Housing Northwest Territories, Minister Responsible for Homelessness, Minister Responsible for the Public Utilities Board, Minister Responsible for the Workers’ Safety and Compensation Commission

Biography | Newsroom | Twitter


Hon. R.J Simpson

Government House Leader, Minister of Education, Culture and Employment and Minister of Justice

Biography | Newsroom | Twitter 


Hon. Shane Thompson

Minister of Municipal and Community Affairs, Minister Responsible for Youth, Minister of Environment and Natural Resources, Minister of Lands

Biography | Newsroom | Twitter


Hon. Caroline Wawzonek

Minister of Finance, Minister of Industry, Tourism and Investment, including responsibility for the Business Development and Investment Corporation, Minister Responsible for the Status of Women

Biography | Newsroom | Twitter


Hon. Julie Green

Minister of Health and Social Services, Minister Responsible for Persons with Disabilities, Minister Responsible for Seniors

Biography | Newsroom | Twitter

Last modified: 
November 17, 2022