Applicants who are experiencing buffering issues are encouraged to use a Firefox browser to complete their application.  Should this issue persist, please email your application to the contact listed on the job poster under GNWT Inquiries, and contact to report an issue.

Regional Centres

Regional government offices operate out of six main regional centres and are the economic hubs and access points into some of the more remote communities. Government of Northwest Territories departments maintain regional offices to efficiently provide programs and services throughout each region.  These regional centres offer residents a wider variety of amenities that include culinary and grocery options, arts and culture activities and recreational facilities. 

All of the regional centres, with the exception of Norman Wells, have year round road access, which helps lower the cost of living in these communities.  Norman Wells has winter ice road access during the winter months. 

The regional centres in the Northwest Territories include:

(population estimates)